Book Review: “Entangled” by Nikki Jefford

I Rated It:

4stars

Based on some of the other reviews I’ve read on this book, I feel it’s necessary to start this review by stating what this EntangledCoverbook is not.  This book is not a work of literary genius filled with beautiful imagery and outstanding symbolism.  If that’s what you are looking for you might as well just stop reading my review right now.  This book IS a fast-paced, exciting, semi-dark young adult novel.  At first the book seemed almost too cliche, even for YA fiction.  Once I got through about the first third of the book it got interesting.  That was the point when Graylee Perez woke up in her twin sisters body to discover that she had actually been dead for several months.  This book is filled with family drama and cheesy high school love scenes, but isn’t that what makes for a good YA novel.  It’s a very fun, quick read.  I will definitely be  reading the second book in the series!

I read this book as part of the “Indie Fever Reading Challenge”

I have read 1 of 15 books towards my goal.

Click here for details about the 2014 Indie Fever reading challenge!

Leave a Reply

